6 thoughts on “Colette

  1. Michelle Post author

    It reminds me a little of the first four lines of Fleur Adcock’s Things:

    “There are worse things than having behaved foolishly in public.
    There are worse things than these miniature betrayals,
    committed or endured or suspected; there are worse things
    than not being able to sleep for thinking about them.”

  2. ChristopopWP

    Love Peony Moon from what I have seen so far, and anyone who can quote so tellingly from Fleur Adcock gets my vote. I shall now apply to become a “fan” (in my case this is not an abbreviation of “fanatic”, you will be pleased to hear, I’m sure).

  3. Susan Richardson

    Wonderful! Reminds me of some advice I was given when travelling once – ‘Take up all ridiculous offers’!

Leave a Reply

