3 thoughts on “T S Eliot

  1. Sue

    Hi,
    It may not be fashionable to say this, but I have always loved, will always love, TS Eliot. It is his lines that haunt me in the dark when I least expect it. “Do I dare to eat a peach?”

  2. Michelle Post author

    Sue, I unashamedly love TS Eliot. “The Lovesong of J. Alfred Prufrock” is one of my favourite poems.

    There will be time, there will be time
    To prepare a face to meet the faces that you meet;
    There will be time to murder and create,
    And time for all the works and days of hands
    That lift and drop a question on your plate;
    Time for you and time for me,
    And time yet for a hundred indecisions
    And for a hundred visions and revisions
    Before the taking of a toast and tea.

Leave a Reply

