Phillip Lopate

 
 
“When I look back at those years during which poetry formed such an important part of my identity, I am tempted to rub my eyes, as though recalling a time when I ran off and joined the circus.”
 
– Phillip Lopate, At the End of the Day: Selected Poems
   and an Introductory Essay
(Marsh Hawk Press, 2010)
 
 
Read more about Phillip Lopate.
 
Read an interview with Phillip Lopate at Poets & Writers.
 
Read two poems from At the End of the Day: Selected Poems and an Introductory Essay.

One thought on “Phillip Lopate

  1. Julie

    Thanks so much for the links. The interview is interesting. In the sample poems, I love the flow of words in “The Second Marriage.” And “Rumours” is fantastic!

Leave a Reply

