Recent poetry publications

  
I’m very happy to have had a clutch of poems published recently.
 
‘The Escape Artist’ appears in Magma 46, edited by Jacqueline Saphra with Norbert Hirschhorn. You can read  about the issue’s launch here and order a copy here. ‘Along the Corpse Road’ is forthcoming in Magma 47, edited by Annie Freud with Roberta James.
 
‘Princesse de Lamballe’ and ‘Terra Marique Potens’ have been published in Horizon Review’s fourth issue, edited by Jane Holland. ‘The Remise of Marie Antoinette’ and ‘Madame Bovary’s Final Visit’ appear in the third issue.
 
‘Hina Matsuri’, a poem about the Japanese Doll Festival held annually on 3 March, is published in Ink Sweat & Tears, edited by Charles Christian with Helen Ivory.
 
‘The Giraffe in the Restaurant’ and ‘Paper Flowers’ appear online in incwadi’s autumn issue. ‘Shrine’, ‘Potiphar’s Wife’ and ‘Venice Beach’ were included in the spring issue. incwadi is edited by South African poet, Ingrid Andersen.
 
A tiny poem, ‘Wicche Jarre’, is published in Now Culture’s short poems issue, edited by Don Zirilli and Gene Myers. To read the short accompanying narrative, click on the text.
  
I’d like to give a huge thanks to all the editors and ‘behind the scenes’ producers for their time and commitment.

17 thoughts on “Recent poetry publications

  1. Michelle Post author

    J, huge congratulations to you on smithereens! I can’t wait to read it. x

  2. Julie

    Many Congratulations, Michelle!! Amazing work!! I am so excited to read your poems here! I’m also excited that I actually had the money today to order Magma 46. I can’t wait to hold your words in my hands!!

    I was trying to figure out which poem I like the best, but it’s hard to do. They are all so powerful. I love them all. Your voice is wonderful, and you are the master of imagery and line. Now I will redo my bookmarks, because this link is taking the #1 spot. xxooxx

  3. Michelle Post author

    Jules, I’m so glad you’ve bought a copy of Magma 46. I know you won’t be disappointed with its range of voices. Let me know what you think when you’ve had time to read it. x

  4. incwadi

    It’s lovely to have your poems as part of the’Incwadi’ family, Michelle – many more, please🙂

  5. Julie

    I’m catching up on all the wonderful things I missed on your blog while I was out of town, but I just had to come back here and let you know how much I LOVE my copy of Magma! My neighbor had been collecting my mail for me, and it was waiting on my table when I walked in at three in the morning, exhausted. I was suddenly filled with energy and forgot about being tired.

    Michelle, I love your work so much! That’s not to belittle anyone else, because it’s all fantastic. I’m just a big fan girl of yours:)

    Yes, it does contain a wide range of voices. And I am thrilled to have “The escape artist” in print to hold in my hands.

    The theme of the journal is wonderful. I highly recommend that everyone order a copy (or a subscription if you can). What really impresses me is that a single copy is affordable, even for broke people like me. It is high quality work and beautiful. Thank you for letting us know!

Leave a Reply

