Magma 47

 
  
I’m delighted that my prose poem, ‘Along the Corpse Road’, is included in Magma 47. The issue is guest edited by Annie Freud with the assistance of Roberta James and the theme is ‘the devil and all his works’.
  
The launch reading will be held on Monday, 21 June, at the Troubadour, 265 Old Brompton Road, London SW5, at 8 pm. Magma showcase poet, Dorothea Smartt, will be reading alongside Jo Shapcott, Matthew Sweeney and a number of poets who appear in the issue. It’s sure to be a memorable evening.
   
You can buy Magma 47 here.

5 thoughts on “Magma 47

  1. christine

    Alright, Michelle! I’ve never read an issue of Magma, but I will order one for this time around. I know from Jo that it’s a premier poetry journal in England.

  2. Julie

    Congratulations, Michelle! I loved Magma 46 so much! I will also order this one when funds allow. Your work is spectacular. I also like that the editors change. That is such a good idea.

Leave a Reply

